CD: Yes, M'Lord! GLMY36

CD: Yes, M'Lord! GLMY36

  • £2.96
    Unit price per 
  • Save £3.03

Only 10 left!

An evocative and unique  period tribute to the charm and refinery of the late Victorian and Edwardian years.

3 CDs. 65 tracks - over 3 hours playing time. All tracks restored and digitally remastered.

Inspired by the hit period dramas ‘Downton Abbey’ and ‘Upstairs, Downstairs’, this multi-track collection recalls a romantic golden age of long summer afternoons, garden parties and palm court tea dances. An indulgent step back in time, we re-create a colourful musical age of drawing room ballads, salon music, light classics, popular songs, dance bands operetta, marches and more.

Tracks include:

Take a Pair of Sparkling Eyes, After The Ball Is Over, Chanson de Matin, Home Sweet Home, Dancing In The Dark, The Very Thought Of You, Old Comrades, Drink To Me Only With Thine Eyes, By The Sleepy Lagoon, Beautiful Dreamer, Roses Of Picardy, I’m The Man Who Broke The Bank At Monte Carlo, The Stately Homes Of England, Everything Stops For Tea, Kitten On The Keys, Putting On The Ritz, Burlington Bertie From Bow, The Grasshoppers’ Dance, Country Gardens, I Dream Of Jeannie, The Last Rose Of Summer, And The Band Played On, Songs My Mother Taught Me, Nights Of Gladness, Charleston, Floral Dance, Keep The Home Fires Burning,  and many more ...

  • Cat no: GLMY36
  • Barcode: 5060088440773

We Also Recommend